Can You Duet episode #3 – from Jonathan

July 10, 2009

target=”_blank”>Jonathan Cox Talks JB ROCKET

Honest to God I’ve been trying to write this blog for 3 hours and my ADD just keeps kicking in and I keep finding myself doing something else that is on my to-do list. Ugh.
Hmm.. sorry I’m a little late on writing this blog but things have been soo crazy! But that’s the way uh huh, uh huh we like it! : ) lol… im such a dork. We’ve been CRAZY the past few days. Things are going so great. We are so blessed to have all the fun and exciting things that are going on around us. We’re just livin out the dream! JB Rocket put up an acoustic cut of our new song “Lovin You.” You can hear it on our myspace www.myspace.com/jbrocketmusic. We also lunched a brand new website today! New pics, new layout, new music, store, etc. it’s loaded! Check it out too www.jbrocketmusic.com

OKAY! So last saturday night our debut episode aired on CMT’s Can You Duet! Singles night is what they were calling it, kinda creepy but whatever. It was really odd seeing myself and Brandon on TV for the first time. I would like to state at this point in my blog that I AM NOT that white currently. I have got a little tanner this summer, so yea.

We sang “Long Time Gone” by the Dixie Chicks. In every radio interview I’ve done this week, they bring up that was a chick song. BUT Darrell Scott and Tim O’Brien actually wrote the song, therefore chicks may have recorded it but it was wasn’t orginally sang by guys so HA! LOL. Nah, really it’s cool. We totally “duded” it up is what one DJ said this morning to me. It was pretty great, we were totally pleased with our performance, i mean hey, it got us to this week right? : )

The whole “Slim Nickel” thing was pretty embarrassing but i suppose that’s what makes good TV. I kinda somewhat explained what JB Rocket stands for on the show but here is a video that Brandon and I made to help you along with understanding what our name means:

Tomorrow night we will be doing an old Diamond Rio tune. So Y’all be sure to tune in. After the show Brandon will be blogging about the song, how he felt about it, and all the stuff that I just blogged about. Y’all come back, ya hear!

Peace n Love,
~ Jonathan
“J Rocket”
www.jbrocketmusic.com
www.myspace.com/jbrocketmusic

JB Rocket

One Response to “Can You Duet episode #3 – from Jonathan”

  1. Karen said

    I saw you in concert a couple years ago at my Dad’s church (Bessie Road Baptist Church in Piedmont SC. So when I saw you on Can you Duet I was really pulling for you. I’m sorry you didn’t win, but look at Joey and Rory from last season. They had a video out before Caitlyn and Will. Good Luck with your career.

Leave a Reply

